Sophie Ellis-Bextor The Song Diaries

Song Diaries Blue Vinyl.png

There is new music on the way from Sophie Ellis-Bextor in March:

Sophie Ellis-Bextor ‘The Song Diaries’ – the new album out 15th March 2019

The Orchestral Greatest Hits

Pre-order the new album now & receive 5 tracks immediately including ‘Love Is You’ plus the Orchestral and Orchestral Disco Versions of ‘Murder On The Dancefloor’ and ‘Take Me Home’. 19 incredible tracks including ‘Murder On The Dancefloor’, ‘GrooveJet’, Take Me Home’ plus ‘Love Is You’ 

The album includes orchestral versions of 6 x Top 10 hits plus many more fan favourites

“Joyous, exhilarating reinvention and reminiscence” - Evening Standard ****

Available on CD, Limited Deluxe Digipack CD, 180g Gatefold Double LP and Limited Edition Gatefold ‘Baby Blue’ Coloured Double LP

140g double LP, gatefold

1. GrooveJet (Orchestral Version)­­
2. Take Me Home (Orchestral Version)
3. Murder On The Dancefloor (Orchestral Version)
4. Move This Mountain (Orchestral Version) 
5. Music Gets The Best of Me (Orchestral Version)
6. Mixed Up World (Orchestral Version)
7. Catch You (Orchestral Version)
8. Me and My Imagination (Orchestral Version)
9. Today The Sun's On Us (Orchestral Version)
10. Heartbreak (Make Me a Dancer) (Orchestral Version)
11. Bittersweet (Orchestral Version)
12. Not Giving Up On Love (Orchestral Version)
13. Young Blood (Orchestral Version)
14.Love Is a Camera (Orchestral Version)
15. Wild Forever (Orchestral Version)
16. A Pessimist Is Never Disappointed (Orchestral Version) (Bonus Track)
17. Love Is You (Bonus Track)
18. Take Me Home (Orchestral Disco Version) (Bonus Track) 
19. Murder On The Dancefloor (Orchestral Disco Version) (Bonus Track)

She has never been given her due in America, and sort of reminds me of another version of Kylie Minogue - a tremendous artist who lives in the pop/dance music/fashion world who should really be a bigger star but sort of already is.

The Song Diaries.jpg

First World Problems


Ian Brown is out with a new single, and there’s an album that follows:

Ian Brown appears to be teasing his return, as posters advertising a new single ‘First World Problems’ have been spotted across his native Manchester.

This follows a similar pattern to when The Stone Roses plastered their iconic ‘Lemon Posters’ across the city in 2016 – before returning with new music and tour dates.

Having not released a solo album since ‘My Way’ in 2009‘, there have been rumours that Brown was working on material away from the Roses since last year. Fans are now speculating that a new track from album news from Brown will arrive this week.